Home Page
Sowing the Seeds for Success - With God Nothing is Impossible - Luke 1:37

Our Governors

The School Governors are an elected group of people who are responsible for the overall management of the school.  The Governing Body includes members of all professions with an interest in education.  Parents and members of the community are part of the group as well as teachers and the Headteacher. Each member is elected for a four year term of office.  The main Governor meetings are held termly but several individual committees carry out specific functions and these meet more frequently. Although the job of being a school Governor is voluntary, it requires a great deal of time and commitment to training in order to understand the school processes. Governors bring their own skills into school life and their involvement in the school is invaluable.  As we are a Church of England Voluntary Controlled school we have three foundation governors from the diocese on the governing body.


Governors of Two Village Primary School



Natasha Bennett Headteacher
Clive Reynolds - Chair    Local Authority
Dr John Shaw - Vice Chair Foundation PCC
Katherine Herbert Staff
Dawn Wallace

Foundation DBE

Lawrie Payne Co-opted
Ann Poonian Co-opted
Alex Howe Parent Governor
Robert Wood Parent Governor
Liselle Clarke-Moisley Foundation
Doug Cooper Co-opted




                                    Salary Review/Performance Management


                                    Pupil Discipline/Exclusions

                                    Staff Dismissal

                                    Staff Dismissal Appeals


Clerk to the Governors - Beverley Kekwick

Our Governors

Register of Business Interests for Members of the Governing Body

Governors who have left in the past 12 months:


Suzanne Howe, staff governor appointed 2.11.2017, resigned 12.11.2018, Register of Business Interests Nil


Sam Edwards, parent governor


Rosie Tallowin


Kelly Gansbuhler, parent governor

Governors Attendance Record